Church of St Mary the Virgin, Capel-y-Ffin
St Mary The Virgin was built in 1762 on the site of a medieval place of worship and pilgrimage. Two headstones by Eric Gill can be found in the churchyard.
According to legend, a vision of the Virgin Mary appeared to a Norman lady whilst she was in the field in which the church now stands.
St Mary's is surrounded by seven ancient yew trees. In the churchyard are the base of an old stone cross and two small headstones carved by the sculptor Eric Gill. He lived in the village for most of his life and used to enrapture audiences with his readings from Malory in this churchyard. It is a very peaceful and picturesque spot.
The interior features a wooden gallery and ancient font.
The church is open to visitors.